Reviews

” If you want to experience the most beautiful scenery, absolutely peaceful space, and relaxing experience, this little home nestled in an inlet is for you. I felt truly pampered by my stay. I feel very lucky to be able to experience the natural beauty of Wildergarden. I couldn’t recommend this little slice of heaven more. Loki and Kara were the best AIRBNB hosts I have had the pleasure of interacting with. I felt so cared for! I am already planning on coming back. This home, property, and experience is one of my all time favorite memories already. “

Josephine (Apr 2019)

” Such an incredible location, secluded and special. To have a fire every night with awe inspiring views while sipping cocktails was certainly amazing. The house is well equipped with everything you might need or desire. This is a top notch rental and I cannot give enough positive attributes to this location and owners. “

Julie (Sep 2019)

“What a gem! and possibly my favourite airbnb to date. Loki and Kara were the most thoughtful hosts, sharing all their recommendations, always responding so quickly if we had questions, and my little niece had such a blast in this beautiful home. There were so many books and toys for her, and they even prepared a playpen, stroller and just a million other things even I didn’t think of. We loved watching the sunset, chilling by the hammock, having a cup of coffee by the patio. Plus the hot tub was just amazing. It really is the perfect place to unwind and reconnect. We had such a wonderful time and wished we could stay longer. We will definitely be back!”
Macy July 2020

” Incredible secluded cabin.  Fab views from the hot tub.  Genuinely the best Airbnb we’ve ever stayed at.  “

Jack (Nov 2019)

“Where to start!? Loki and Karas place was more than we could have ever expected! We came way too over prepared because they had any and everything you could ever need! From kitchen equipment, utensils, spices, condiments, plates, tongs, seriously unreal! We came to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. Solely to relax and just have some nice quality alone time without the kids or pets and that is exactly what we got! Completely secluded, tons of beautiful birds to watch while enjoying the deck and THE HOT TUB over looking ocean, wow! That is quite possibly the most gorgeous view we have ever experienced on the island. Loki and Kara were gracious hosts, the cove house is truly a breathtaking place for the perfect getaway. We are already planning our next trip. Thank you again for having us. Til next time wildergarden!”
Tanisa (Feb 2020)

” A lovely place to slow down and enjoy watching water, the birds, read a book and build fires. Far exceeded my expectations. I felt in awe, and at home. Dreaming of a return trip. “

Maggie (Oct 2019)

“Thanks for a perfect week! Without a doubt, 5 stars! Most stunning location, excellent communication and privacy between host and guest. The space was spotless and stocked with everything you could possibly need. Nothing was missed or overlooked. Very impressed and pleased with our stay. Perfect for young kids too (has everything! Pack n play, baby bath, high chair, toys, books, baby gates, kids dishes, you name it!) We could not have been happier and the hot tub views didn’t hurt either! Lovely week, exceeded our expectations.”
Jennifer (Jun 2020)

” This was the most incredible Airbnb we have ever stayed in, in the most astoundingly beautiful location. The home was filled with wonderfully thoughtful touches and everything you could possibly need was available to you, and a bunch of things you didn’t think you needed too!! Kara and Loki were available at all times for any questions but left us in total privacy for our honeymoon. If you are thinking about booking the Cove House, don’t think about it, DO IT!!  You will not regret it. “

Hannah (Aug 2019)

“This place is absolutely amazing. You feel secluded and in your own Vancouver Island world while being close to everything still. Great hosts, great location, and amazing views and trails right out the front door. If you ever wonder where Roy Henry Vickers gets the colour ideas for his paintings it’s probably from the deck and hot tub of this place.”
Conor (Feb 2020)

“Simply the best airbnb we have ever stayed at, by far. Detailed, and inspiring touches throughout give you endless opportunities to explore the fantastic nature surrounding, or curl up in any of the many comfortable seating areas for a peaceful read. The amenities are outstanding, there is no need that has not been considered or thought of. In particular, the hot tub is in the most amazing location and incredibly clean and well maintained. The hosts are outstanding- there when you need them, but privacy is still paramount. Endless local recommendations made us feel like we truly got a sense of the beauty of this area. This was truly the most perfect place to stay, and escape, and I highly recommend it. Thank you to Loki and Kara again, for the most perfect time.”
(Emily – May 2020)

“What an absolute paradise of a spot. A beautiful, secluded location that feels like magic, snuggled up right along the sides of a lovely cove. All amenities are thought of, with plenty of helpful hints and information. The unique home feels like staying somewhere straight out of a fairytale or bed time story. We loved looking out over the ocean while enjoying a hot tub soak, then cozying up to the fireplace at night. Tons of natural light pours in, allowing great views to all of the surrounding natural beauty. Have some birds land in your hand to eat seed that’s provided. Take a quick swim off the dock mere footsteps away. Cozy up in the loft book nook for an hour or two of relaxation as you listen to the sounds of the forest outside. Loki & Kara are incredibly communicative and happy to check to make sure you’ve got everything you need, all while maintaining perfect privacy for you to soak in your getaway. We didn’t see another soul while we were on the property. One of the best Airbnb’s we’ve ever stayed.”
George (Feb 2020)

“From the moment you check in it feels like sweet serenity. Any stress you have will melt away, in the perfectly positioned hot tub over looking the beautiful Sooke Basin. Thank you for all the tips, fully stocked Airbnb, sweet gifts, endless firewood for morning and evening fires. We saw seals, otters and caught crabs from the dock. My kid beach combed for clams, critters and sea glass day and night on their private beaches. Right off the galloping goose trail is an amazing amenity with bikes included. I only had to bring clothes and a tooth brush! Spices,condiments, coffee teas and more. Thank you! We will be back. Best air bnb ever.”
Caroline (May 2020)

” A truly breathtaking location and a genuine home-from-home. The views are astonishing and you are surrounded by nature – we spotted seals, eagles, wild salmon (and the CCTV even captured a bear in the early hours!). The house itself is wonderfully cozy and Loki and Kara have provided literally everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The hot tub over-looking the cove is a fabulous extra treat. It’s really a very unique and special place. “

Stuart (Sep 2019)

“This place was amazing, pictures don’t do it justice. It feels like a fantasy cabin, there’s so much whimsy and everything is meticulously designed to give you amazing views wherever you happen to be standing. There were constant hummingbirds and chickadees just outside the windows! You can hot tub under the stars right next to the ocean! The loft area is warm and cozy and felt like sleeping in a permanent blanket fort. There’s a reading nook up in the loft too! And an art nook! And a giant lounging pillow pile and a place to do yoga. There’s even a bench right out on a tiny peninsula just off the porch. Highly recommend having a cup of tea and just taking in the peace of it all. All the amenities were fantastic as well, this place manages to feel magical and whimsical while still having modern-day appliances and everything you need. Want to have a fancy cheese board and wine while sitting next to the ocean? They’ve got you. Want to host a weekend of dungeons and dragons in style and maybe party a little too? This is the perfect place. I can’t stress how many little nooks and quiet personal places there are here. You could have 6 people here and everyone would be able to have their own personal private area to chill in, while also having a wonderful central living room area. Honestly, as a millennial, homeownership has never been a dream, now I just want to go find a place and try to recreate this, I would live here for the rest of my days if I could. 11/10 I’ll be coming back here as much as possible. My heart’s found it’s new oasis.”
Finn-Lily (Jan 2020)

“The Covehouse is genuinely one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen. Absolutely worth every penny and will 100% be back at some point. Everything from the Ipad on the wall to the hot tub overlooking the waterfront makes this place the only place I’d want to stay at in Sooke, or on Vancouver Island in general. Loki and Kara are great hosts and although we didn’t require anything from them, they seemed extremely prepared for every possible situation that could occur and I appreciate that in a host.”
Christian (Mar 2020)

” This location and house will blow you away. Stayed for three nights and did not want to leave. The house itself have everything you need for a comfortable and cozy relaxed stay. “

Alan (Jul 2019)

“We’ve Stayed In A LOT Of Airbnb’S And This Peace Pad Was The Best In All The Ways!! Cozy! Beautiful! Had All The Things & Then Some! We Will Totally Be Back! It’s a Gem! And So Are The Hosts!”
Krystal (Jan 2020)

“Can’t say enough good things about this gem of a place. Probably one of the best values in an AirBnB that we’ve ever had, with thoughtful and imaginative touches all around. We LOVED the hot tub overlooking the water, the cozy living room with wood-burning stove, the reading nook in the loft, the quaint master bedroom with writing desk in front of all the windows. Super nice hosts who left us a bottle of wine because it was our anniversary. We managed to paddle board over to Roche Cove, hike in the Sooke hills, and bike on the Galloping Goose. A perfect 3 night get-away!”
Kelly (May 2020)

” The Covehouse is magical. A perfect location as a home base for exploring the bountiful outdoor activities the area has to offer or as the ultimate destination for a cozy weekend in a beautiful setting. Kara and Loki have really thought of everything. From bikes to fishing equipment to an endless supply of books to read by the wood stoves, every recreational need is provided. Finally the setting itself is what really takes the space to another level. Set on the shore of the Sooke Basin inlet, there is wildlife galore, and the water’s not too cold to throw yourself off the dock and add yourself to its numbers. Just the best. “

Christopher (Jun 2019)

Over 200+ 5-star reviews since 2017