Reviews

“This place is absolutely amazing. You feel secluded and in your own Vancouver Island world while being close to everything still. Great hosts, great location, and amazing views and trails right out the front door. If you ever wonder where Roy Henry Vickers gets the colour ideas for his paintings it’s probably from the deck and hot tub of this place.”
Conor (Feb 2020)

“What an absolute paradise of a spot. A beautiful, secluded location that feels like magic, snuggled up right along the sides of a lovely cove. All amenities are thought of, with plenty of helpful hints and information. The unique home feels like staying somewhere straight out of a fairytale or bed time story. We loved looking out over the ocean while enjoying a hot tub soak, then cozying up to the fireplace at night. Tons of natural light pours in, allowing great views to all of the surrounding natural beauty. Have some birds land in your hand to eat seed that’s provided. Take a quick swim off the dock mere footsteps away. Cozy up in the loft book nook for an hour or two of relaxation as you listen to the sounds of the forest outside. Loki & Kara are incredibly communicative and happy to check to make sure you’ve got everything you need, all while maintaining perfect privacy for you to soak in your getaway. We didn’t see another soul while we were on the property. One of the best Airbnb’s we’ve ever stayed.”
George (Feb 2020)

” If you want to experience the most beautiful scenery, absolutely peaceful space, and relaxing experience, this little home nestled in an inlet is for you. I felt truly pampered by my stay. I feel very lucky to be able to experience the natural beauty of Wildergarden. I couldn’t recommend this little slice of heaven more. Loki and Kara were the best AIRBNB hosts I have had the pleasure of interacting with. I felt so cared for! I am already planning on coming back. This home, property, and experience is one of my all time favorite memories already. “

Josephine (Apr 2019)

” The Covehouse is magical. A perfect location as a home base for exploring the bountiful outdoor activities the area has to offer or as the ultimate destination for a cozy weekend in a beautiful setting. Kara and Loki have really thought of everything. From bikes to fishing equipment to an endless supply of books to read by the wood stoves, every recreational need is provided. Finally the setting itself is what really takes the space to another level. Set on the shore of the Sooke Basin inlet, there is wildlife galore, and the water’s not too cold to throw yourself off the dock and add yourself to its numbers. Just the best. “

Christopher (Jun 2019)

” A lovely place to slow down and enjoy watching water, the birds, read a book and build fires. Far exceeded my expectations. I felt in awe, and at home. Dreaming of a return trip. “

Maggie (Oct 2019)

” Such an incredible location, secluded and special. To have a fire every night with awe inspiring views while sipping cocktails was certainly amazing. The house is well equipped with everything you might need or desire. This is a top notch rental and I cannot give enough positive attributes to this location and owners. “

Julie (Sep 2019)

” Incredible secluded cabin.  Fab views from the hot tub.  Genuinely the best Airbnb we’ve ever stayed at.  “

Jack (Nov 2019)

“We’ve Stayed In A LOT Of Airbnb’S And This Peace Pad Was The Best In All The Ways!! Cozy! Beautiful! Had All The Things & Then Some! We Will Totally Be Back! It’s a Gem! And So Are The Hosts!”
Krystal (Jan 2020)

” This was the most incredible Airbnb we have ever stayed in, in the most astoundingly beautiful location. The home was filled with wonderfully thoughtful touches and everything you could possibly need was available to you, and a bunch of things you didn’t think you needed too!! Kara and Loki were available at all times for any questions but left us in total privacy for our honeymoon. If you are thinking about booking the Cove House, don’t think about it, DO IT!!  You will not regret it. “

Hannah (Aug 2019)

“This place was amazing, pictures don’t do it justice. It feels like a fantasy cabin, there’s so much whimsy and everything is meticulously designed to give you amazing views wherever you happen to be standing. There were constant hummingbirds and chickadees just outside the windows! You can hot tub under the stars right next to the ocean! The loft area is warm and cozy and felt like sleeping in a permanent blanket fort. There’s a reading nook up in the loft too! And an art nook! And a giant lounging pillow pile and a place to do yoga. There’s even a bench right out on a tiny peninsula just off the porch. Highly recommend having a cup of tea and just taking in the peace of it all. All the amenities were fantastic as well, this place manages to feel magical and whimsical while still having modern-day appliances and everything you need. Want to have a fancy cheese board and wine while sitting next to the ocean? They’ve got you. Want to host a weekend of dungeons and dragons in style and maybe party a little too? This is the perfect place. I can’t stress how many little nooks and quiet personal places there are here. You could have 6 people here and everyone would be able to have their own personal private area to chill in, while also having a wonderful central living room area. Honestly, as a millennial, homeownership has never been a dream, now I just want to go find a place and try to recreate this, I would live here for the rest of my days if I could. 11/10 I’ll be coming back here as much as possible. My heart’s found it’s new oasis.”
Finn-Lily (Jan 2020)

” A truly breathtaking location and a genuine home-from-home. The views are astonishing and you are surrounded by nature – we spotted seals, eagles, wild salmon (and the CCTV even captured a bear in the early hours!). The house itself is wonderfully cozy and Loki and Kara have provided literally everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The hot tub over-looking the cove is a fabulous extra treat. It’s really a very unique and special place. “

Stuart (Sep 2019)

” This location and house will blow you away. Stayed for three nights and did not want to leave. The house itself have everything you need for a comfortable and cozy relaxed stay. “

Alan (Jul 2019)

Over 190 5-star reviews since 2017